Forum Home Forum Home > Off Topic > Computing & Online Gaming
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Rockbox firmware for ipod
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Rockbox firmware for ipod

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
JackieChanFan View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 24 April 2018
Location: Ireland
Status: Offline
Points: 247
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JackieChanFan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Rockbox firmware for ipod
    Posted: 16 May 2018 at 4:31am
Anyone have any experience with it. Can't get it to work on my ipod 5th gen.
Back to Top
miner2049er View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 16 December 2008
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 179
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote miner2049er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2018 at 9:03am
Yes, I used it for years on a 80GB iPod Video. I also changed the drive for an SD Card in a CF adaptor to give me solid state. The speed increase was pretty good.

What's the problem?


Edited by miner2049er - 16 May 2018 at 9:04am
This is my signature. Witty huh?
Back to Top
JackieChanFan View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 24 April 2018
Location: Ireland
Status: Offline
Points: 247
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JackieChanFan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2018 at 12:02am
I'm getting ATA error: -32 or sometimes ATA error: -11. Have been able to get to the boot menu once or twice but picking anything just crashes to white screen with *panic* ATA: Error. I'm on 1tb solid state. Itunes & Ipod recognise it as 930gb. 
Back to Top
miner2049er View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 16 December 2008
Location: Lancashire
Status: Offline
Points: 179
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote miner2049er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2018 at 9:06am
I would be surprised if the Apple firmware or Rockbox wuld work with a drive that big.

As a test, try a smaller drive or partition the 1TB drive and see if it works.

Have you tested the drive in something else or with Spinrite?
This is my signature. Witty huh?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down