Forum Home Forum Home > General Arcade Chat > M.A.M.E
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Pi2Scart - Thread
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Pi2Scart - Thread

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Beaps View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar
Tha Xbox Man

Joined: 05 August 2010
Location: Essex
Status: Offline
Points: 7566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beaps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 April 2017 at 8:19pm
It's the arcade forge one pi2scart
You need a CoinOps 8 Xbox Console or Uber Wii Console , ready to go, drop me a PM.
(.Y.)
Back to Top
Beaps View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar
Tha Xbox Man

Joined: 05 August 2010
Location: Essex
Status: Offline
Points: 7566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beaps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 April 2017 at 8:20pm
Originally posted by TheGecko TheGecko wrote:


Yeah, I've been running the same scripts this week as well - the console emulators are now spot on. Just need to dig out my full fat 20 inch BVM, and it'll look spot on. :) (Need to tweak the geometry on this 14 inch first, though!)









Looks awesome hey mate, pics don't do it justice imo
You need a CoinOps 8 Xbox Console or Uber Wii Console , ready to go, drop me a PM.
(.Y.)
Back to Top
mozie View Drop Down
High Score
High Score
Avatar

Joined: 01 September 2012
Location: Ireland
Status: Offline
Points: 671
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mozie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2017 at 7:13pm
Any chance of a link to the build your using Beaps? Just picked up one of these
Back to Top
2huwman View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar

Joined: 28 March 2013
Location: Isle of Wight
Status: Online
Points: 1341
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 2huwman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2017 at 7:41pm
Originally posted by mozie mozie wrote:

Any chance of a link to the build your using Beaps? Just picked up one of these

It's on their facebook group if you request to join. 

But here's the most recent one:

Message me if you need a JAMMA Cab-ready 15Khz MAME PC!
Back to Top
Beaps View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar
Tha Xbox Man

Joined: 05 August 2010
Location: Essex
Status: Offline
Points: 7566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beaps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 April 2017 at 8:13pm
^^ Thanks buddy
You need a CoinOps 8 Xbox Console or Uber Wii Console , ready to go, drop me a PM.
(.Y.)
Back to Top
bytestorm View Drop Down
Bonus Stage
Bonus Stage
Avatar

Joined: 25 July 2012
Location: Sweden / Skövde
Status: Offline
Points: 360
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bytestorm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 April 2017 at 4:55pm
Originally posted by 2huwman 2huwman wrote:

Originally posted by mozie mozie wrote:

Any chance of a link to the build your using Beaps? Just picked up one of these

It's on their facebook group if you request to join. 

But here's the most recent one:


May I ask wich group? So I can stay up to date :D

Thanks for posting it!
Back to Top
zoopster View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up


Joined: 22 September 2015
Location: Oxfordshire
Status: Offline
Points: 214
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoopster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 April 2017 at 6:22pm
Has anybody managed to configure the build to use an Xbox 360 controller? I was hoping it would work out of the box but no luck. I've used a keyboard to move around the menu and the systems do look amazing. 
Back to Top
mission View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: West Midlands
Status: Offline
Points: 78
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mission Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2017 at 12:15am
It ask me to configure my 360 pad when i first boot it up , make sure your pad is plugged in when you boot it up.

I got to say i`m absolutely blown away by this , the scrolling on games i`ve tried so far have been rock solid and smooth


Beaps your a star Star thanks for the upload.Cool
Back to Top
Beaps View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar
Tha Xbox Man

Joined: 05 August 2010
Location: Essex
Status: Offline
Points: 7566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beaps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2017 at 1:20pm
Originally posted by mission mission wrote:

It ask me to configure my 360 pad when i first boot it up , make sure your pad is plugged in when you boot it up.

I got to say i`m absolutely blown away by this , the scrolling on games i`ve tried so far have been rock solid and smooth


Beaps your a star Star thanks for the upload.Cool


I agree, this is fantastic. be sure to press F4 and check the size of your SD. If the size is wrong go into retropie, then retropie setup and expand the SD. It wont delete anything.

You need a CoinOps 8 Xbox Console or Uber Wii Console , ready to go, drop me a PM.
(.Y.)
Back to Top
zoopster View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up


Joined: 22 September 2015
Location: Oxfordshire
Status: Offline
Points: 214
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoopster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 April 2017 at 5:08pm
Worked out the problem. I was using the wrong image! I was using this one:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1649021265123737/permalink/1906026866089841/ 

 Regamebox Image Version 20170427

And not RetroPie. Trying again! :)
Back to Top
gojira54 View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar

Joined: 08 March 2013
Location: kimchi village
Status: Offline
Points: 1320
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gojira54 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 6:51pm
I got an image from Beaps - thank you kindly sir =]
PCE CD video is bang on via the retropie/es/retroarch I don't understand the layering or rpi AT ALL tbh :s
The controls on this setup are completely fd tho, this is what happens;
boot up with usb pad (bitdo fc30) and usb keyboard attached
ES starts, prompts to configure usb pad
menu is up ok, select a game and then pad is not recognised
hit f1 to get into retroarch, I can't find the place to configure the pad, even if I could the keys on the keyboard aren't mapped properly either and I get stuck
hit esc to exit emulator - pad no longert works :/
WTF!!!

Could somebody please spell out idiot style from the terminal command line what to type to remove whatever config is present for retroarch?
Is there any way I can get it to bind the pad at es startup so the pad will work & get remembered?
I'm close, yet still very very far Wacko
Any help MUCH APPRECIATED!
Back to Top
gojira54 View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar

Joined: 08 March 2013
Location: kimchi village
Status: Offline
Points: 1320
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gojira54 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 7:16pm
Same goes for the pi2jamma image - just grabbed the latest one
wtf is up??? can't get pad to work on it all Cry
Back to Top
Eddhorse View Drop Down
Bonus Stage
Bonus Stage
Avatar

Joined: 18 March 2014
Location: Dublin
Status: Offline
Points: 467
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Eddhorse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2017 at 8:49pm
Whats the latest pi2jamma image?

I dont understand why they just cant use RetroPie and the pikeyd tool for buttons.
Stop creating the other images and custom finicky options via command line.
Back to Top
mission View Drop Down
Level Up
Level Up
Avatar

Joined: 11 February 2005
Location: West Midlands
Status: Offline
Points: 78
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mission Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 7:02am
Cheers beaps for the tip

Do you know if i update retro pi , will it change any of the settings ?


Back to Top
Beaps View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar
Tha Xbox Man

Joined: 05 August 2010
Location: Essex
Status: Offline
Points: 7566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Beaps Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 1:07pm
Originally posted by gojira54 gojira54 wrote:

I got an image from Beaps - thank you kindly sir =]
PCE CD video is bang on via the retropie/es/retroarch I don't understand the layering or rpi AT ALL tbh :s
The controls on this setup are completely fd tho, this is what happens;
boot up with usb pad (bitdo fc30) and usb keyboard attached
ES starts, prompts to configure usb pad
menu is up ok, select a game and then pad is not recognised
hit f1 to get into retroarch, I can't find the place to configure the pad, even if I could the keys on the keyboard aren't mapped properly either and I get stuck
hit esc to exit emulator - pad no longert works :/
WTF!!!

Could somebody please spell out idiot style from the terminal command line what to type to remove whatever config is present for retroarch?
Is there any way I can get it to bind the pad at es startup so the pad will work & get remembered?
I'm close, yet still very very far Wacko
Any help MUCH APPRECIATED!


Try this mate

- go into the Retropie section then retroarch
- settings
- input
- input user 1 binds
- user 1 bind all
- setup your controller
- once done go back a level in the menu
- configeration
- save configeration on exit ON
- then go right back to the start of the menu system
- configurations
- save current configeration

Then these options will be setup for every emulator going forward. If you start an emulator and the controls still not working. Go into retroarch for that core/emulator and repeat the above steps

Also for this to work you have to setup the controller in ES (Emulation Station) first.


Edited by Beaps - 24 May 2017 at 1:17pm
You need a CoinOps 8 Xbox Console or Uber Wii Console , ready to go, drop me a PM.
(.Y.)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down