Forum Home Forum Home > General Arcade Chat > Players Guides/Walkthroughs and Tips
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Sega Rally 1 (Arcade) Course Lengths
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Sega Rally 1 (Arcade) Course Lengths

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
2huwman View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar

Joined: 28 March 2013
Location: Isle of Wight
Status: Offline
Points: 1789
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 2huwman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sega Rally 1 (Arcade) Course Lengths
    Posted: 19 February 2016 at 9:03pm
I noticed a while back on model 2 emulator that you can have either 1 lap or 5 lap stages in the sega rally 'championship' races. They correspond to 'normal' or 'longest' in the config menu. There is also a 'long' setting, which I would have thought would be 3 laps, but it's also just 1. 

I thought it was a bug in the emulator, but now that I've got an actual sega rally twin, it seems that's just how the game is!

Has anyone managed to get 3 lap stages in championship mode, or is it really just 1 or 5?

Edit: just realised the 'long' setting changes the length of the time trial, but not championship.




Edited by 2huwman - 24 March 2016 at 9:46pm
Message me if you need a JAMMA Cab-ready 15Khz MAME PC!
Back to Top
Shekel View Drop Down
Power Up
Power Up
Avatar

Joined: 10 March 2016
Location: North East
Status: Offline
Points: 136
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shekel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 March 2016 at 8:05pm
Sega Rally 2 has an game model called Special which is 3 laps per course instead of 1, but I can't find anything like that for Sega Rally..
Back to Top
2huwman View Drop Down
Kill Screen
Kill Screen
Avatar

Joined: 28 March 2013
Location: Isle of Wight
Status: Offline
Points: 1789
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 2huwman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 March 2016 at 9:48pm
Yeah, I haven't found any way to set it to 3 laps either. It might be possible to hack the model 2 emulator version so that it does 3 laps, but I guess all the opposition cars would have to be replaced and the time limits changed too. 

Edited by 2huwman - 24 March 2016 at 9:56pm
Message me if you need a JAMMA Cab-ready 15Khz MAME PC!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down